Direct Introduction

Introduce yourself to others at Dharma Wheel.
Pinus

Direct Introduction

Post by Pinus »

Hi,
this seems to be 'the' place to learn more about Vajrayana in particular. So I am glad to have found it.

Though I am an engineer in the field of medical physics, I am not one of those guys that eagerly seeks to 'decide' between worldviews (as if it was a matter of decision). Rather, I feel that keeping the ways of looking neatly apart has helped me in learning perhaps one or two things from meditation traditions, such as Dzogchen. I cannot claim that, as a Westerner, I could ever hope to be more than a student. But a student I remain, with respect and appreciation for those that preserve and teach the ancient traditions.

In that sense, I am looking forward to the exchange of views and insights. :)
Pinus
(yes: 'Pinus', as the latin word for pine-tree)
kalden yungdrung

Re: Direct Introduction

Post by kalden yungdrung »

Pinus wrote:Hi,
this seems to be 'the' place to learn more about Vajrayana in particular. So I am glad to have found it.

Though I am an engineer in the field of medical physics, I am not one of those guys that eagerly seeks to 'decide' between worldviews (as if it was a matter of decision). Rather, I feel that keeping the ways of looking neatly apart has helped me in learning perhaps one or two things from meditation traditions, such as Dzogchen. I cannot claim that, as a Westerner, I could ever hope to be more than a student. But a student I remain, with respect and appreciation for those that preserve and teach the ancient traditions.

In that sense, I am looking forward to the exchange of views and insights. :)
Pinus
(yes: 'Pinus', as the latin word for pine-tree)

Tashi delek P,

Welcome aboard !

See you did learn or know already some things about Buddhist meditation.

- Which 2 things did you learn from Buddhist meditation Traditions like Dzogchen?
- Why do you think that Dzogchen is a meditation Tradition?