Dzogchen & rainbow body

Void

Dzogchen & rainbow body

Post by Void »

Hello dear friends,

I am relatively new to the subject of Dzogchen and I must admit that I didn't find many sources which describe clearly (at least to me) what exactly Dzogchen means and how you are supposed train to achieve the rainbow body.
Therefore I would like to discuss these subjects with you who have a better understanding of these subjects than me.

As far as my limited understanding goes, it seems to me that Dzogchen describes the primal state of mind which is re-achieved by reversing the outward stream of awareness back to its source.
"The mirror tries to reflect itself", like a short-circuit.
The perceiver tries to perceive itself, so all senses and energies of your inner being re-join with their source.
If this state is achieved and kept for a longer time (and is possibly more and more intensified),
then the mind develops a unique strength and ability to "burn through illusion" and get insight into the nature of all things it gets aware of.
If this primal strength and force of the mind is focused on the own physical body, then the mind dissolves the matter of the body back into its elements, which leads to the achievement of rainbow body.
So the "primal" mind does not only have the passive ability for insight,
but also has the active force to "dissolve" things or to transform them.

I would be happy if you would please correct my interpretations, if these are wrong and further my understanding. :smile:

Btw, what happens if you focus this "Dzogchen" mind at your subtle body?
Is in Dzogchen training trained at all with the channels, chakras, drops, winds etc. as in the Six Yogas Of Naropa?
Is Dzogchen not more or less similar to Zen?

ZOOM
Void

Re: Dzogchen & rainbow body

Post by Void »

Another thing I'd like to know: