Newbie on Dharani Mantra

General discussion, particularly exploring the Dharma in the modern world.
foodcrazee

Newbie on Dharani Mantra

Post by foodcrazee »

Hello all,

Am a newbie in Buddhism and because of my son, i am asked to chant the Usnisa Vijaya Dharani to help clear my son's karma. Question is how do i do it correctly? My master is chinese speaking and i am not fluent in that language for Buddhism context. Please Advise.
moron

Re: Newbie on Dharani Mantra

Post by moron »

foodcrazee wrote:Hello all,

Am a newbie in Buddhism and because of my son, i am asked to chant the Usnisa Vijaya Dharani to help clear my son's karma. Question is how do i do it correctly? My master is chinese speaking and i am not fluent in that language for Buddhism context. Please Advise.
Hi friend,
I am also newbie here so I can not tell you how to practice correctly this Dharani...but I have found this chanting of
Usnisa Vijaya Dharani on you tube .It is very pleasant to listen it and I hope at list help you with the pronunciation.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SgoCnLGcS3k

:anjali:
Admin_PC
Former staff member

Post by Admin_PC »

foodcrazee wrote:Hello all,

Tradition has it that 1/7th of the merit generated by the enactor of such practice is received by the beneficiary of such a practice. I believe the mechanism for such merit-transference is "mudita" or the brahma-vihara (mind realm/state of the holy) of one who takes joy in the skillful accomplishments of others. Thus, the debate then becomes whether the beneficiary of such acts is consciously or subconsciously aware of such acts. Myself, I tend to fall on the side that the Buddha potential (Buddha-nature, Tathatagarbha) aspect of the beneficiary is subconsciously aware of such acts and subconsciously praises the actor in order for this idea to hold true. If you still have access to your son, then try to explain it to him and he will be all the better for it.
foodcrazee

Post by foodcrazee »