Her Eminence Jetsun Khandro Rinpoche's Malaysia Tour 2013

Her Eminence Jetsun Khandro Rinpoche's Malaysia Tour 2013

Postby plwk » Wed Feb 20, 2013 7:44 am

Image

Her Eminence Jetsun Khandro Rinpoche Malaysian Dharma Tour, 2nd - 20th March 2013

Source: Vajrayana Buddhist Council of Malaysia

1. 'One Day Dharma Camp: The Quintessence Path of Dzogchen'
Venue: Buddhist Gem Fellowship
Date/Time: 2nd March 2013 (Sat), 9am-5pm
Contact: Tan Chin Aik (6-012-9559731)

2. 'The Path of the Four Immeasurable Contemplation'
Venue: KYCO (Kuan Yin Contemplative Order)
Date/Time: 3rd March 2013 (Sun), 2pm-5pm
Contact: Tee Siew Seet (6-016-3311870)

3. a. 5 Direction Dzambala Puja
Date/Time: 4th March 2013 (Mon), 8pm-10pm
b. 'The Preciousness of Human Life'
Date/Time: 5th March 2013 (Tues), 8pm-10pm
Venue: Palpung Dharma Karma Kagyu Society
Contact: Gladys Loh (6-012-6800999)

4. Vajrasattva Puja & 'How to Cultivate the Bodhisattva Path and Its Vows'
Venue: Persatuan Penganut Agama Buddha Dharma Drubgyu Choling
Date/Time: 6th March 2013 (Wed), 7pm-9:30pm
Contact: Ong Siou Wee (6-012-7273262)

5. a. Aspiring Dharma Dinner
Venue: Sun Lee How Fook Restaurant
Date/Time: 8th March 2013 (Fri), 7pm-10pm
b. 'Turning One's Mind to the Dharma'
Date/Time: 9th March 2013 (Sat), Tow Boh Keong Hall, Ipoh, Perak
Contact: Betty (6-019-5555811) & Chee (6-012-5250478)

6. New Year Prosperity Dinner
Venue: Sekolah Jenis Kebangsaan (Cina) Kampung Valdor
Date/Time: 10th March 2013 (Sun), 6:30pm-10pm
Guru Rinpoche Tsog Puja
Venue: Nibong Tebal Mindrolling Buddhist Society
Date/Time: 11th March 2013 (Mon), 8pm-10pm
Contact: Angeline Tan (6-017-4873633)

7. 'Training One's Mind'
Venue: The Buddhist Triple Wisdom Hall
Date/Time: 12th March 2013 (Tue), 8pm-10pm
Contact: Dato Tan Gin Soon (6-012-4760940)

8. a.i. Dzambala Puja
Date: 16th March 2013 (Sat)
a.ii. 'Step by Step Meditation on the Bodhisattvacharyavatara'
Date: 17th March 2013 (Sun)
Venue: Triyana Dharma Cakra Vihara Society
b. Visit to the Sasanarakkha Buddhist Sanctuary
Date/Time: 18th March 2013 (Mon), 1pm-3:30pm
Contact: Lim Chee Keong (6-019-5506338)

9. 'Training One's Mind'
Venue: Mindrolling Buddhist Association/Society Ipoh
Date/Time: 18th March 2013 (Mon), 8pm
Contact: Sharon Tang (6-012-5678911)

10. a. 'Transforming Emotions into Wisdom'
Date/Time: 19th March 2013 (Tue), 7:30pm-9:30pm
b. The Blessing Power of Mother Tara Empowerment
Date/Time: 20th March 2013 (Wed), 10am-12pm
Venue: Hai Tao Life Foundation
Contact: Sherab Wong (6-013-9332933)
plwk
 
Posts: 2753
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 10:41 am

Re: Her Eminence Jetsun Khandro Rinpoche's Malaysia Tour 201

Postby plwk » Thu Feb 21, 2013 6:22 am

Another perspective here on who and what she is...
plwk
 
Posts: 2753
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 10:41 am


Return to Asia Pacific

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

>