(carefully) Broadcasting Dzogchen through music

MaximRobinCossette

(carefully) Broadcasting Dzogchen through music

Post by MaximRobinCossette » Mon Jan 23, 2017 8:51 pm

Hello Sangha,

I'm relatively new to Dzogchen so please pardon any ignorant questions on my part. I'm trying to tread as carefully and responsibly as possible here, I'm aware of the immense power.

I'm a musician who's recently received pointing out instructions, I'm interested in writing songs about my experience.

Can anyone definitely say what I should steer clear of and what is fair game in terms of writing about Dzogchen and my experience? I'm interested in different opinions.

Different but related question, as someone who meets and performs in front of crowds, exposing many people to dzogchen seems in line with the bodhisattva vows. Am I off base here? Yeah, Nay? How should I go about it if so?

Thank you,

Max,

www.maximcossette.com

Malcolm

Re: (carefully) Broadcasting Dzogchen through music

Post by Malcolm » Mon Jan 23, 2017 9:10 pm

MaximRobinCossette wrote:Hello Sangha,

I'm relatively new to Dzogchen so please pardon any ignorant questions on my part. I'm trying to tread as carefully and responsibly as possible here, I'm aware of the immense power.

I'm a musician who's recently received pointing out instructions, I'm interested in writing songs about my experience.

Can anyone definitely say what I should steer clear of and what is fair game in terms of writing about Dzogchen and my experience? I'm interested in different opinions.

Different but related question, as someone who meets and performs in front of crowds, exposing many people to dzogchen seems in line with the bodhisattva vows. Am I off base here? Yeah, Nay? How should I go about it if so?

Thank you,

Max,

http://www.maximcossette.com
You should not write of your experience. Nor should you write anything about Dzogchen.