family crap going on

Help required with personal difficulties.
_Namaste_

family crap going on

Post by _Namaste_ »

:tantrum: I am really really stressed at the moment family things going on
basically my 20 year old niece who use to take heroin but got clean and has a 9 month old great niece maybe going to be put in care
my mother who is 65 and looks after my 13 and 15 year old nieces says she wants to get custody of her ,me and my husband cant take her and my 21 year old niece works as a nurse my great niece and my 20 year old niece is at her house for the weekend unsure whats going to happen
i have mental health problems that is triggered by stress ...am worried that if my 20 year old niece loses custody of her little one that she may start taken heroin again the reason that she might be taken off her is because she smokes weed and the state of her house ad am worried my mum is going to take a heart attack or stroke because she under so much dress also my mother says that there is nothing wrong with me that i should try harder to cope with my life She also calls me an :quoteunquote: attention seeker :quoteunquote: because i hear voices and see things
she said am just too lazy to work and that am wasting my life

Am having a hard time relaxing because i dont know whats going on worried about family members feel like i want to self injure but i havent
feel like turning off my phones and just letting them get on with it but if i do that ill upset family members and make them stressed
so i cant do that :shrug: so tired of this
am trying to meditate but my mind keeps going back to this :crazy:
kirtu
Former staff member

Re: family crap going on

Post by kirtu »

I'm sorry to hear that you are having problems. Make sure that you really find time daily to relax totally. Also, during meditation when thoughts come up, don't pursue them.